Nigeria Today 3rd June has announced her final 23 man squad for Russia 2018.

Obi Mikel retains his captainship as he prepares for his second World Cup and will mastermind the midfield with assistance from Ogenyi Onazi, recuperating Wilfred Ndidi, John Ogu, Oghenekaro Etebo and Joel Obi.

The attack offensive will be led by Chelsea’s Victor Moses, Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi, Leicester City’s Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa, with two specialist centre-forwards to Russia – Changchun Yatai’s Odion Ighalo and Crotone’s Simeon Nwankwo.

While William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile and Tyronne Ebuehi for his defensive options.

In all, 18 debutants will be making their first world cup appearances.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :