Results from the ongoing Presidential and National Assembly elections across Nigeria has started coming in from different polling units in the country, Naija News reports.

Naija News reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) commenced the Presidential and National Assembly elections at exactly 8 am on Saturday, February 23, amidst tight security.

Nigerians voted from a list of seventy-two (72) Presidential candidates and 6,584National Assembly candidates.

Ninety-one (91) political parties are participating in the 2019 general elections, however, some would not be fielding candidate for the position of the president, while others endorsed candidates of the PDP and APC.

According to the figures recently released by INEC, there are currently 84,004,084 registered voters compared to 67,422,005 in the 2015 elections.

In the build-up to the elections, IncumbentPresident Muhammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party and Atiku Abubakar of thePeoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party, have popped up clearly as top contenders for the office of the president.

Naija News brings live updates of the official Presidential and National Assembly election results as announced by INEC officials at the various polling units.

Below are the results…

2:59 Pm: Ikorodu LGA Lagos East senatorial district, Lagos state (21/05/12/24)

Presidential results








PU007, Ward 5, Iragbiji, Boripe LGA, Osun Central, Osun State:

Presidential result:

APC 69

PDP 52

House of Representatives:

APC 70

PDP 47


APC 71

PDP 54.

PU 006, Ward 003, Ibadan Southwest LGA, Oyo state

Senate results:

APC — 43

PDP — 63

ADC — 34

YDP — 8.

House of Representative results:

APC — 44

PDP — 65

ADC — 27

ZLP — 3.

PU 14, Ward 5, saki west LGA, Oyo north senatorial District, Oyo state:

House of Representatives result:

Accord 1

Adp 6

Adc 23


PDP 33

Apc 69

Void 1.

PU 06, Ijomu Oro, Irepodun Lg, KwaraSouth Senatorial Result:

APC 105

PDP 77


PT 2

Void 4.

PU 0057, ward 05, Epe local government, Lagos east. F.G constituency:

House of Rep result:

APC 52

PDP 58

AD 1


Void 5

Senate result:

Apc 53

PDP 60

AD 2


Void 5

Presidential result:

Pdp 57

Apc 53

Acc 1


Pcp 1

Void 5.

Please note that these results are yet to be confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election result.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: